Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Battersea tutor -
(9 reviews)

Profile Picture

Emma's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £22.00£20.90

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00£17.10
GCSE £22.00£20.90

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00£17.10
GCSE £22.00£20.90
A-Level £25.00£23.75
University £30.00£28.50

Map Location

Map for Emma (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 26 years old, currently studying a PhD in Molecular Bacteriology & Infection at Imperial College in London. I am currently on a 1+3 funded studentship, in which I completed a Master's Degree in Biochemical Research and am now embarking on a three year PhD (Final Year). I gained a First Class Honours degree in Biomedical Science in 2011, and am looking to progress into a science industry position after my PhD.

I am currently available for evenings and weekends. Also, from January 2017 also during day time as well as evenings and weekends.

Tutoring Experience:

I have adequate experience in being able to teach others, in the form of tutoring, presentations and seminars. My current qualification involves giving presentations and oral examinations, which requires explanation of scientific content to different audiences. I am also regularly supervising undergraduate and masters students on their final year research projects which involves day-to-day in lab supervision, discussion and report reviews, as well as demonstrating in undergraduate practicals at my university. I also have experience proof-reading and editing reports and written work. More recently, I have become a freelance tutor for an online university course, in which I run seminars, discussion forums and provide feedback on assignments to students.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that I am able to adapt to the different teaching requirements of the individual, and confidently help the individual to understand the depths of knowledge that they require for their qualification. I am happy to teach in the form of example exam paper questions, mind maps, essays, or any way the individual feels is best for them. A variety of teaching techniques will allow the individual to become more adaptable and engaged with learning for their particular qualification. My teaching philosophy focuses on encouraging the individual to think for themselves and have the confidence to challenge and question should they not understand; but whilst enjoying learning along the way.

I am also able to provide tuition via **Contact Detail Removed** or online.

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2013) - Molecular Bacteriology and Infection (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • Imperial College London (2012) - Biochemical Research (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Royal Holloway, University of London (2008) - Biomedical Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Battersea Physics tutor, Battersea Chemistry tutor, Battersea Biology tutor, Battersea GCSE Physics tutor, Battersea Secondary Chemistry tutor, Battersea GCSE Chemistry tutor, Battersea Secondary Biology tutor, Battersea GCSE Biology tutor, Battersea A-Level Biology tutor, Battersea University Biology tutor