Information About Emily - Bootle tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Emily:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Emily (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic and dynamic piano teacher who encourages all ages and abilities to learn the piano, music theory, associated board exams and much more. It is important that people's age, ability or disability doesn't get in the way of approaching this wonderful and therapeutic form of music. One to one lessons give the individual 100% of your time and commitment and provide a really worth while hobby. It can be as serious or as leisurely as the teacher or the individual so make it.

Tutoring Experience:

I have vast experience in this field and have been teaching piano lessons for approximately 15 years mainly on a one to one basis. The age range varies from 6 to 83 with an extremely wide range of abilities and aims. Although 6 years of age is very young to learn how to read music, each individual is different and entitle to a trial in any event!!

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is very much tailored around the individuals interests and ability, once the basic knowledge is achieved, this then gives the individual the freedom to branch out and take whatever route is appropriate be it an exam route, a playing merely for fun route or the like.

This is a modern, fun and friendly form of teaching in which lots can be achieved.


  • University of Liverpool (2004) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bootle Music tutor, Bootle Primary Music tutor, Bootle Secondary Music tutor, Bootle GCSE Music tutor, Bootle A-Level Music tutor, Bootle University Music tutor, Bootle Casual Learner Music tutor