Skip to main content

Information About Emily - Greenwich tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Emily's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Emily:





Subjects Taught

Emily offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £40.00
13 Plus £40.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Map Location

Map for Emily (Miss)

Personal Description:

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher and have experience working as a private tutor up to GCSE.
Although primary teaching is my specialism, I have five A-Levels in Maths, English Literature and Latin and a degree in Classics which enable me to help students across all ages.

Due to past illness I am currently unable to work full time in a school, and by tutoring I can maintain involvement in the career I love and help a wide range of students outside the classroom.

I pride myself on my commitment to my students and use my many years of teaching experience to offer individually-tailored sessions that use each student's strengths to support learning in areas that may be tricky or unfamiliar.

Tutoring Experience:

One year at a London international school teaching Early Childhood.
Two and a half years at a London state primary school teaching Reception.
Supply teaching from ages three to eleven at an inner London state primary school.

Freelance tutoring in Maths, Latin and verbal reasoning on and off since 2006.

Tutoring Approach:

I feel strongly that every student is an individual, and that my role as a tutor is to find the ways of learning that work for each student and use those to help bring them to their full potential.
In schools it is hard to provide that one-to-one support, and it is a strength I have in the classroom that translates into me being a successful tutor. I have found throughout my career that time spent getting to know someone's learning style and strengths is the key to developing understanding for any subject, and I bring that commitment to tutoring.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Institute of Education (2011) - PGCE Primary (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Oxford University (2010) - BA Classics (Literae Humaniores) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Rochester Grammar School (2006) - A grade A-Level Maths, English, Latin, Biology, Classical Civilisation (School) (✔ On File)
  • Rochester Grammar School (2004) - 11 GCSEs: 9 at A* including English Lit and Lang, Maths, Latin, all Sciences; A in ICT and B in Graphics (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich English tutor, Greenwich Latin tutor, Greenwich Entrance Exams tutor, Greenwich Special Needs tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich GCSE Maths tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Maths tutor, Greenwich Primary English tutor, Greenwich Secondary English tutor, Greenwich GCSE English tutor, Greenwich A-Level English tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner English tutor, Greenwich Primary Latin tutor, Greenwich Secondary Latin tutor, Greenwich GCSE Latin tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Latin tutor, Greenwich Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Greenwich Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Greenwich Primary Special Needs tutor