Skip to main content

Information About Emily - Bargoed tutor


This is how 4 referees rated Emily:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Emily

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Emily and I am currently living in the Caerphilly County Borough area. I have a broad level of classroom experience ranging from working as a Learning Support Assistant to a Foundation Phase teacher. I began working with children during my 3 year Bachelors degree in Early Childhood Studies at the University of Wales, Swansea. I graduated in 2008 with a 2:1. From here I began work as a Learning Support Assistant in various schools, supporting both the special needs and mainstream children and young adults. As my love for working in the education system grew I decided to pursue a career in teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

I completed a PGCE in Primary Education at Cardiff Metropolitan University in 2013. From here I registered with a respected recruitment agency for education and began work as a supply teacher whilst applying for full time employment. Here I taught a range of ages from reception to year 6. In January 2014 I began full time work at a local primary school in Caerphilly as a year 2 teacher. I have recently resigned from this post to return to supply teaching in order to explore the different schools in the local area and as such, build upon my professional development.

Tutoring Approach:

I strive to deliver a high standard of education to my pupils. I understand the importance of children taking control of their learning, and have developed an ethos which encourages my learners to express their ideas with confidence and to not be afraid of making mistakes. I believe that children are individuals and learn in different ways. With this in mind, I will ensure that sessions are suited to the learning styles of each student. I have high yet realistic expectations of my pupils, allowing them to achieve their full potential and behave appropriately.
Throughout my teaching experience I have found that it is common place for pupils to become distracted during lessons when surrounded by a class of children. I have also witnessed first hand the benefits that 1:1 support can have to a child's educational outcomes, when these distractions are not present. I will aim to deliver this support to my students in a fun, challenging, understanding and non-judgemental way that will encourage their love for learning.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Cardiff Metropolitan University (2013) - Pass (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Swansea, Wales (2008) - 2:1 BSc Early Childhood Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bargoed Maths tutor, Bargoed English tutor, Bargoed Special Needs tutor, Bargoed Primary Maths tutor, Bargoed Primary English tutor, Bargoed Primary Special Needs tutor