Information About Emily - Ilkley tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Emily:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Emily (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am fifty three years old, married, with one child, aged ten. I am originally from Bradford but moved to London after University and studied and worked there for most of my professional career, We have lived in ilkley for ten years now.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for twenty years, in schools, colleges and privately in one-to-one tuition. My expertise is in secondary education, including GCSE and A level, but I am also experienced with primary aged children.

Tutoring Approach:

I love teaching and am confident in my ability to inspire children and young people to achieve their full potential. I also love my subject and my skills lie particularly in making lessons enjoyable and motivating, as well as effective. Adapting to the personalities of each student ensures their individual needs and abilities are catered to; making individual tuition an extremely beneficial process for many.


  • Thames Valley College, University of London (1999) - Linguistics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Institute of Education, University of London (1984) - English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leeds (1980) - English BA Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ilkley English tutor, Ilkley Primary English tutor, Ilkley Secondary English tutor, Ilkley GCSE English tutor, Ilkley A-Level English tutor