Information About Emily - Frome tutor


Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Emily (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a native English speaker who is passionate about teaching and learning. I enjoy seeing my students develop and achieve.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 12 years experience as an English teacher. I have taught English in this country as well as abroad to people from all over the world and different age groups. I am experienced in teaching English language at all levels from Elementary to Advanced level. I have experience in teaching English for conversation, Business English and Citizenship.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very flexible in my approach to teaching. I can adapt my teaching to suit the needs of the learner. I use up to date teaching methods and current approaches in teaching and learning. I cover grammar, Speaking and listening and pronunciation. I have also extensive experience in covering reading and writing and preparing students for examinations.


  • University of Leicester (2010) - Diploma in Teaching (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • City of Bath College (2002) - CELTA (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • City Of bath College (2001) - City & Guilds Teacher Training (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leicester (1995) - Degree in Combined Arts (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian, Farsi
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Frome English (Foreign Language) tutor, Frome GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Frome A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Frome University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Frome Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor