Skip to main content

Information About Emily - Cambridge tutor

Profile Picture

Emily's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emily:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £20.00

History Of Art

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00

Map Location

Map for Emily

Personal Description:

Hello, I'm Emily, a friendly and approachable tutor of English (as a foreign language) and History of Art living in Cambridge.
I have an MA in Anthropology (Distinction) and a BA in Art History (first class honours) from the University of Sussex. I also possess a CELTA qualification.

I am passionate about teaching people of all ages and I aim to provide cost effective sessions and flexible schedules for everyone.

Tutoring Experience:

I completed my CELTA qualification- teaching English as a foreign language. The course required me to teach a large class of adults several times a week and during this time I acquired vital skills such as lesson planning, class management and extensive and variable teaching techniques.

I have since had lots of experience teaching English including young learners and adults from diverse backgrounds in the UK and abroad. I have recently returned from Colombia where I taught English at a secondary school for six months.
I also currently work as a teaching assistant at a secondary school so I also have experienve working with SEN students.

Tutoring Approach:

I consider myself to be a friendly and approachable person and any tutoring will be the result of an in depth discussion about what the student wants to get out of the sessions. I will tailer the sessions to the students needs and interests and I welcome any feedback and suggestions from the student. I use a variety of teaching techniques (including games and activities alongside more traditional teaching methods) and can be adaptable to different situations.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Sussex (2016) - MA Anthropology, distinction (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sussex (2015) - First class honours, BA History of Art with Proficiency in Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cambridge Regional College (2014) - CELTA, Pass B (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hills Road Sixth Form College, Cambridge (2011) - A,A,A, English, Art History, Fine Art (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cambridge English tutor, Cambridge English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge History Of Art tutor, Cambridge GCSE English tutor, Cambridge Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge Secondary History Of Art tutor, Cambridge GCSE History Of Art tutor, Cambridge A-Level History Of Art tutor, Cambridge University History Of Art tutor