Skip to main content

Information About Emily - Norwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Emily's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Emily:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Emily offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00£7.50
GCSE £12.00£9.00
A-Level £15.00£11.25

PE / Sport Science

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £12.00£9.00
A-Level £15.00£11.25

Map Location

Map for Emily

Personal Description:

I am an Undergraduate Biological Sciences student at University of East Anglia in my final year and a Level 1 teaching assistant for Norwich Penguins Swimming School. I am interested in a career in education, ideally teaching science/biology in secondary schools. I am also interested in perusing a career in research as i love learning and never want to have to stop. I loved learning at school and think that building a connection with your teacher is critical to learning the content of the subject.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring GCSE and A-Level biology privately for two years and I am currently a swimming teacher for Norwich Penguins and so have plenty of experience working closely with children. I find working with children and young adults very rewarding as their improvements feel like a personal achievement of my own, therefore being very important to me. I also taught lunch time revision sessions for GCSE students at school and i ran a Year 8 biology club whilst i was taking my A levels. Although i do not have a huge amount of teaching experience within schools, I am extremely eager to approach this as i would love to find a career in the education field, teaching biology following my degree.

Tutoring Approach:

I feel that the use of past exam questions is the most useful tool in understanding what it is we find difficult. I can provide these tools and am very happy to create a variation of practise questions for your child to attempt with me. We can then go through the answers progressively to explain why the answer is what it is. Going through text books and repetition are also approaches i employ. However, i find that every student has a different preferred style of learning and for more kinestetic learners I can provide models and the use of visual aid demonstrations to improve their knowledge.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • KSHSSA (2015) - General Studies A* (School) (✔ On File)
  • KSHSSA (2015) - Biology A level Grade A (School) (✔ On File)
  • KSHSSA (2015) - PE A level Grade A (School) (✔ On File)
  • KSHSSA (2015) - Geography A level Grade A* (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Norwich Biology tutor, Norwich PE / Sport Science tutor, Norwich Secondary Biology tutor, Norwich GCSE Biology tutor, Norwich A-Level Biology tutor, Norwich GCSE PE / Sport Science tutor, Norwich A-Level PE / Sport Science tutor