Information About Emilie - Staines tutor

Profile Picture

Emilie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Emilie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Emilie (Miss)


Personal Description:


I'm Emilie. I was born in Belgium, and after living in France, Spain and Ireland I now live near London. I studied modern foreign languages (English and Spanish) in a French university and I finished my masters degree in Teaching French as a Foreign Language. I always loved languages and I discovered that I love teaching them too!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a foreign language assistant in secondary schools for the last 3 years teaching to small groups and helping the teacher. I've also been doing a lot of private tutoring, working with primary and secondary school students, university students and adults.

Tutoring Approach:

I always loved languages; I think it's fun to learn them and also to teach them. A communicative approach seems more suitable when it comes to teaching a language, the main purpose of a language is communication after all. Also, I think it's also very important to discover the culture behind the language.


  • Université d'Artois (2014) - Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Université d'Artois (2012) - English and Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Staines French tutor, Staines Spanish tutor, Staines Primary French tutor, Staines Secondary French tutor, Staines GCSE French tutor, Staines A-Level French tutor, Staines University French tutor, Staines Casual Learner French tutor, Staines Secondary Spanish tutor