Skip to main content

Information About Emilia - Southwark tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Emilia's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Emilia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £17.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Emilia (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Bonjour! :) I am Emilia and really passionate about languages. Indeed I am half French, half Slovakian, I speak fluently English and Russian and I have some basics in German/Spanish.
I have graduated in English and Russian Studies from the University of Caen. During my studies I spent one Erasmus year at Warwick Universtity (UK) and half a year at Astrakhan University in Russia. I have completed an internship this summer in London and from September I have been studying my Master's in International Business at KEDGE Business school.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been intensely tutoring French and Slovakian to children/students/adults in England, Slovakia, but also online for more than three years.
I also taught Intermediate French voluntarily to a group of students at Warwick University from October 2013 to May 2014.
And finally I helped my Slovakian classmates with French or my mum (who is a French teacher) with her students when I lived in Slovakia.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach varies depending on what you want to improve/practice. For example, for the reading/writing I try to use various sources (journals, books, internet… ) dealing with topics that would interest you.
As I have learned loads of languages, I want to avoid boring routines and I try to keep my class active by prompting you to speak as much as possible - yes indeed the most important thing to learn a language is to speak. Even if it seems sometimes difficult, it will improve only by practicing! :)
Moreover, from the beginning I try to speak with you all the time in French in order to improve your listening and speaking. And finally, I devote some time also to explain French grammar, which is admittedly complicated, but opens the doors to this beautiful language!
Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Qualifications:

  • Université de Caen (2015) - Applied Languages (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Université de Caen (2014) - Undergraduate Degree in Russian Literature and History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Université de Caen (2014) - Undergraduate Degree in English Literature and History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Gymnazium Ludovita Stura (2011) - A level (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), Russian, Slovakian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southwark French tutor, Southwark Primary French tutor, Southwark Secondary French tutor, Southwark GCSE French tutor, Southwark A-Level French tutor, Southwark University French tutor, Southwark Casual Learner French tutor