Skip to main content

Information About Emanuela - Newham tutor

Profile Picture

Emanuela's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emanuela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Emanuela offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00
Casual Learner £30.00£27.00

Italian

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00
A-Level £30.00£27.00
Casual Learner £30.00£27.00

Map Location

Map for Emanuela

Personal Description:

I am an energetic, enthusiastic teacher with an unyielding commitment to educating children and non-Italians! I am a native Italian speaker and have tutored for many years, helping people of all ages and from all backgrounds. I have a proven ability to create an environment of trust and support, encouraging academic and social growth. I love what I do!!

Tutoring Experience:

During my time at college, I took part in a teaching program that allowed me to help primary and secondary school children with their maths and Italian. I taught students from as young as six, to 14 year olds, which was a fantastic learning experience for both me and them. One of my key responsibilities was helping them with their timetabling and time management, something I continue to help students with to this day, as it is an integral aspect to today's educational system.

Since moving to the UK, I have worked with many students, young and old, learning Italian on a one-to-one basis. My native ability and my enthusiasm to teach my mother tongue, has helped many of my students achieve fluency and gain confidence in speaking Italian.

I cater for students up to GCSE level and casual learners.

Tutoring Approach:

My focus is always understanding the problems and hurdles my student faces in their understanding of a specific subject. I always get to know my students, and my reassuring style is what gives them the confidence to speak more fluently. I keep parents up to date on their child's progress, and I give mini assessments on an ongoing basis.

I have a 24 hour cancellation policy, unless in medical circumstances, and ask for my students to inform me at least 48 before they wish to reschedule a class.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • London Metropolitan University (2018) - LLB (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Vittorio Emanuele II (2009) - Advance Accounting qualification (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Newham Maths tutor, Newham Italian tutor, Newham Primary Maths tutor, Newham Secondary Maths tutor, Newham GCSE Maths tutor, Newham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Newham Primary Italian tutor, Newham Secondary Italian tutor, Newham GCSE Italian tutor, Newham A-Level Italian tutor, Newham Casual Learner Italian tutor