Elyse

Elyse

My name is Elyse, I'm British and trilingual in English, French and Spanish. I studied Foreign Modern Languages, translation and teaching at the Sorbonne University in Paris and the Autonoma University of Barcelona. I lived for 5 years in France and have travelled extensively around Latin America. I am a passionate linguist and love how speaking another language opens the doors of communication and therefore a whole world. Whenever I teach, I love to transfer my passion for languages to my students and enable them to feel excited about the progress they are making.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently working as an English language teacher in a language school, taught in Melbourne, Australia last year and have 5 years' experience in this job. I have given one to one French and Spanish lessons for numerous years to people of all ages and levels.

Tutoring Approach

I aim to listen to the individual needs of each student and tailor my lessons to their goals and learning style. I also try my utmost to make lessons interesting and dynamic, whilst achieving the specific aims set out by the student. I am a good listener, respond well to questions and endeavour to explain things clearly.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

St Giles International2012ProfessionalCambridge Language Teaching to Adults
Universite de la Sorbonne IV, Paris2008BachelorsForeign Applied Modern Languages

Elyse's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Elyse
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism