Information About Elnora - Derby tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Elnora:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Elnora (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a native speaker of Spanish. Have a degree in English Language and Literature, and a valid teaching certificate. I have lived in the UK since 1970.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a retired teacher with more than 30 years of teaching experience. I have taught English Language and Literature to GCSE level till 1989. From 1989 to 2006, when I retired, I taught Spanish to A level and French to GCSE level.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a firm but friendly approach to teaching. I make use of different resources to ensure the learning is both retained and pleasing. I make use of all IT resources. I prefer to tutor at home where all my resources are but I would consider tutoring at tutee's home if the distance to travel is reasonable.


  • Ethel Wormald college of futher education (1977) - Teaching certificate (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Puerto Rico (1968) - BA in secondary education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Derby English tutor, Derby French tutor, Derby Spanish tutor, Derby GCSE English tutor, Derby Secondary French tutor, Derby GCSE French tutor, Derby GCSE Spanish tutor, Derby A-Level Spanish tutor