Information About Elizabeth - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Elizabeth's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Elizabeth:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

PE / Sport Science

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Elizabeth (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a Durham University English & History graduate, now studying Medicine at Kings College, London. I have a valid DBS certificate, and can offer tuition for a range of subjects, including humanities and sciences, all of which I have a strong academic history in myself. Whether students need help learning the facts, figures and concepts required to score highly in knowledge-based subjects, or to develop and perfect essay writing skills for those essay-based subjects, I am here to help.

** Please note, at the moment I am only offering online tuition **

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring for a year now, and in that time my tutees have increased their grades, passed job application tests, and moved up sets in class.

I have worked with a variety of ages and abilities in the past, be it helping struggling secondary school children with reading, or providing one-on-one computer skills tuition to Ugandan farmers! I am very patient and hope to make clear any topics or concepts that students might be struggling with.

Tutoring Approach:

I value a friendly approach to tuition, to eliminate the pressure and stress that might impede a student's progress in a group classroom environment. We can go back to basics and take it as slowly as you wish, or review things together to highlight areas of weakness that need developing.
I have extensive experience with essay writing, and am willing to support any student that may be struggling to make the grade with essay based subjects. Equally, I can help students to work through subjects that require an understanding of more complicated concepts, or the memorisation of large quantities of information.

I like to work methodically, using course specifications to ensure students are learning exactly what they need to know, and suggesting the 'formulas' that examiners/markers are looking for to fast track them to better grades.


  • Durham University (2015) - BA (hons) English & History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Farlingaye High School (2011) - A English Literature at A Level (College) (✔ On File)
  • Farlingaye High School (2011) - A* History, A English Literature at A Level (College) (✔ On File)
  • Farlingaye High School (2009) - A* English Literature, A* English Language, A* Physical Education, A* Maths, A* Double Science (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Maths tutor, Peckham English tutor, Peckham History tutor, Peckham PE / Sport Science tutor, Peckham Secondary Maths tutor, Peckham Secondary English tutor, Peckham GCSE English tutor, Peckham A-Level English tutor, Peckham Secondary History tutor, Peckham GCSE History tutor, Peckham A-Level History tutor, Peckham GCSE PE / Sport Science tutor