Information About Elizabeth - Brentwood tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Elizabeth:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £18.00
13 Plus £18.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00

Map Location

Map for Elizabeth (Miss)


Personal Description:

I currently work as a Learning Support Assistant aiding a nine year old girl with severe autism. I also work with on intervention projects with year five students who are currently struggling on their academic work.
I also work as a Tutor for **Contact Detail Removed** where I help children between the ages of 4 and 14 with their maths and english.
I aspire to shortly begin my teaching training in order to become a Primary School teacher.
I hold a 2.1 degree in Criminology. I have also studied Law, Psychology and Religious Studies at A-level standard. I have achieved grades B in Maths and English GCSE.
I have recently worked as a Communications Officer for the Police and volunteer as a Special Constable. I therefore, have excellent interpersonal skills where I converse with both children and adults at the most fragile time of their lives.
I am very studious and have a real passion for education. I enjoy creating lesson plans and working on a one-to-one basis to assist in someone's academic learning.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently work as a Tutor for **Contact Detail Removed**. I help children between the ages of four and fourteen with their maths and english. I also help year five children in their academic studies within my school role.
I have previously volunteered as an assistant in Children's liturgy classes in my local church. I managed a class of four to ten year olds. I would create classroom plans where the lessons would be challenging, yet engaging and fun. I would interpret the Bible to the children's understanding and use creative methods to assist with their education.
I have taught young children basic maths and english while their parents have attended ante-natal twins classes. I would computing programmes to teach basic addition, subtraction and the time tables.
While at University, I would tutor student's whose first language was not english. I would proofread their assignments and provide assistance with spelling and grammar.

Tutoring Approach:

My ultimate aim throughout my teaching career is to enable the student to become an independent learner with their own opinions on multiple topics. I will therefore, ask open questions throughout our lessons to encourage them to find the answers themselves. I will only prompt the student towards the correct answer and will never spoon-feed. I will set assignments which will encourage the student to voice their own opinion on the topic and therefore, raise their self-confidence in their academic abilities.
I will use frequent pauses throughout our lessons to ensure the student's understanding is up-to-date and that they are not losing concentration. Within these pauses, I will ask the student to summarise the topic. I will provide a problem to solve, or test their knowledge with a fun quiz or game.
I will use engaging videos, powerpoint presentations and visual aids to assist in the retention of the information.
I will prompt the student to engage in critical thinking by researching the source of information, such as authors and historical figures. By making an intellectual connection to the source, I believe they will retain the information easier and create their own opinions and thus, build their self-confidence.
Throughout, or lessons, I will help the student to create their own scrap book with their own ideas to prompt critical thinking. I will regularly ask the student for feedback on my tutoring methods to ensure we are making the most of our time and resources.


  • Pass (2015) - Special Constabulary Course (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Greenwich (2013) - 2.1 BA (Hons) Criminology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Brentwood Ursuline Sixth Form (2010) - Law, Psychology, Religious Studies (College) (✔ On File)
  • Brentwood Ursuline School (2008) - GCSE - B's in Maths, English, R.E, etc. (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Brentwood Maths tutor, Brentwood English tutor, Brentwood Religious Studies tutor, Brentwood Law tutor, Brentwood Entrance Exams tutor, Brentwood Special Needs tutor, Brentwood Primary Maths tutor, Brentwood Secondary Maths tutor, Brentwood Primary English tutor, Brentwood Secondary English tutor, Brentwood Primary Religious Studies tutor, Brentwood Secondary Religious Studies tutor, Brentwood Primary Law tutor, Brentwood Secondary Law tutor, Brentwood Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Brentwood Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Brentwood Primary Special Needs tutor, Brentwood Secondary Special Needs tutor, Brentwood GCSE Special Needs tutor