Information About Elizabeth - Wigston tutor -
(4 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Elizabeth:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £23.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £23.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £23.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £23.00
Casual Learner £23.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £23.00
Casual Learner £23.00

Map Location

Map for Elizabeth (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a retired teacher and have taught in all types of schools from small country schools to large inner city schools. I enjoy teaching and helping my students to make progress with their studies. I have been a private tutor 10 years and have achieved many entrance exam scholarship I have been a marker for Key Stage 2 SATs for 15years and have marked English and Maths. I have also taught English as a foriegn language in summer schools for a number of years, teaching students of European, Middle Eastern, Asian and Oriental origin

Tutoring Experience:

I particularily enjoy teaching students in the primary age range and have a great deal of experience in teaching 4-11 year old. I have taught children of all ability levels and have a large number o**Contact Detail Removed**s and teaching materials to help children with numeracy and literacy.
I use a range of materials and approaches depending on the age of the child, their interest in learning and the level they wish to achieve. I enjoy teaching young children the early stages of reading, writing and numeracy as well as older children who need more advanced work in Maths and English.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a professional approach to my work. I want the student to feel confident and comfortable with me and to feel that their lesson is to help them progress with their studies. I set homework for all my students but appreciate that they may not have time every week to complete all the work because their school homework must come first and they must have time to attend family and school functions. I want the student and their parents to feel that they are getting value for money.


  • Open University (1990) - Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1988) - Post graduate Diploma in Educational Management (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bristol (1970) - Teachers certificate (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wigston Maths tutor, Wigston English tutor, Wigston Entrance Exams tutor, Wigston Special Needs tutor, Wigston English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wigston Primary Maths tutor, Wigston Primary English tutor, Wigston Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Wigston Primary Special Needs tutor, Wigston Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Wigston Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wigston Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor