Skip to main content

Information About Elisabeth - Chippenham tutor -
(20 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Elisabeth:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Elisabeth (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have dedicated my professional life to teaching. First, in France, my native country, as a French teacher in a Secondary School and a teacher of French-as-a-Foreign-Language for International undergraduate students. Then in England, where I have lived for nearly 20 years, as a French tutor for children and adults.

Tutoring Experience:

After School Clubs in Primary Schools and sessions with young children.
Tuition for pupils from year 9, to prepare for GCSE and A level exams.
Support for families needing to brush up their French before moving to France.
One-to-one tuitions and conversation groups for adults.

Tutoring Approach:

My clients say I am friendly and patient.
I use a wide variety of methods and resources, depending on the students’ age and what they need to achieve.
Although the aim is to be able to communicate in French with confidence, I believe it is essential to have a good grounding in grammar and pronunciation cannot be neglected; but it is not necessarily boring! I do my best to make the lessons lively and interesting.
I usually expect homework to be done between the sessions.

Qualifications:

  • French University (1993) - MA French as a Foreign Language (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chippenham French tutor, Chippenham Secondary French tutor, Chippenham GCSE French tutor, Chippenham A-Level French tutor, Chippenham University French tutor, Chippenham Casual Learner French tutor