Skip to main content

Information About Elen - Cardiff tutor

Profile Picture

Elen's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Elen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £22.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a tutor of English as a foreign language based in Cardiff. My background is in international arts projects. I'm interested in art, music, literature, film, and sports. I also love to travel and learn about different cultures and languages.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching pre-intermediate and upper intermediate classes in Cardiff, as well as 1-1 lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm flexible in tailoring lessons to suit the needs of my students, particularly looking at individual motivations for learning English. I'm more than happy to learn about new topics too. I have a relaxed approach, and can adapt to the learner's preferred style of tutoring as well as tailor materials to their learning methods.

Due to my background in culture and the arts, I especially enjoy working with students who want to learn more about life in the UK, and have a proactive approach to learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Welsh
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • WE Bridge Academy (2017) - Trinity CertTESOL (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Aberystwyth University (2011) - MA Art History (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aberystwyth University (2010) - BA(Hons) Art History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cardiff English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor