Skip to main content

Information About Rodrigo - Enfield tutor

Profile Picture

Rodrigo's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Rodrigo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Rodrigo (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a native Spanish speaking Teacher with a Bachelors degree in Education, History and Social Science, who teaches Spanish and Latin American History. Currently studying for my Masters in Education.

I consider myself an active and enthusiastic person when planning lessons and methods to help improve students learning. As Spanish is my native language and education is part of my profession, I think I can be a contributor to the development of Spanish and/or Latin American history to people with a keen interest in learning the language and culture.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in some secondary school in Santiago/Chile and assistant professor at the University of Art and Social Sciences from 2010.

I specialize in educating young students (11-18yrs) and adults.

I currently tutor with a range of agencies

Tutoring Approach:

The structure of my lessons depend on the level of knowledge the indivdual has and their age (child, teenager, mature learner etc).

At basic level I would recommend starting with the alphabet, personal pronouns, verbs and greetings. Everyones intentions for learning Spanish are different, its important for me to understand what these are along with your interest and hobbies so that this can become the foundation in building the lessons.

It is important to understand your learning skills and how quick you pick up the language. This will enable me to determine what I should teach in the next lesson(s).

Depending on the ages different activities to be conducted, it is important to learn grammar, listening, speaking and reading in Spanish, but it is also important that these lessons are fun to learn in a way that does not result tedious.

Qualifications:

  • University of Arts and Social Sciences, Arcis, Chile. (2012) - Professor of History and Social Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Arts and Social Sciences, Arcis, Chile. (2012) - Degree in Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Enfield Spanish tutor, Enfield Primary Spanish tutor, Enfield Secondary Spanish tutor, Enfield GCSE Spanish tutor, Enfield A-Level Spanish tutor, Enfield Casual Learner Spanish tutor