Information About Ela - Wickford tutor

Profile Picture

Ela's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Ela:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Ela (Miss)


Personal Description:

My name is Ela , I am 22 years old and a recent graduate with a 2:1 Law with American Law degree. While I am deciding on my future career, I am available for tutoring high school and sixth form/college students in English Language and Literature. English and Law were both subjects I enjoyed immensely during school and sixth form but, ultimately, I decided to pursue Law at university. However, English is my natural strength. I am an avid writer and I enjoy editing other people's work. I do not profess to have any qualifications in teaching but if you want a tutor who still remembers her A Levels and GCSEs well, is patient and approachable and has experience in tutoring her siblings, I am the person for you.

Tutoring Experience:

I am new to the tutoring world. I have tutored my siblings and family friends during their English GCSEs and Law A Levels to success. I have also been asked numerous times to edit family and friends essays and work.

Tutoring Approach:

How I approach a session will vary greatly on what you want to work on- English is a very broad subject.
The first session to identify your weaknesses and strengths and the style of your writing. I would require pieces of your work which have been marked by your teacher to identify their teaching style and what they think you need to improve on. From there, I will devise an individual plan.

What you can expect from me as your tutor is someone who is patient and understanding to the struggles of your exams and wanting to improve your work. I am friendly but direct and will not baby you; I will be working hard to improve your work and I expect the same back- especially if it is a time sensitive situation.


  • University of East Anglia (2015) - 2:1 Law with American Law degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Beauchamps Sixth Form (2011) - A in A level Language and Literature (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Beauchamp's High School (2009) - A* English Language & A English Literature GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wickford English tutor, Wickford Secondary English tutor, Wickford GCSE English tutor, Wickford A-Level English tutor