Skip to main content

Information About Edward - Rugby tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Edward's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Edward:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £32.50
Secondary £32.50
Casual Learner £32.50

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £32.50
Secondary £33.50
Casual Learner £32.50

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £32.50
Secondary £32.50

Map Location

Map for Edward (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi! If you would like extra help to understand school work, extend your learning or just want extra lessons, I can help. I expect hard work and brilliant behaviour for learning. My classes all exceed their expectations and love learning. I am a friendly, firm but fair and young teacher who gets asked by other schools and even universities to help with teaching and learning. I can help you gain your confidence in school, accelerate your learning and help you achieve levels you didn't think you could which can give you the best opportunities in life.
Update: I was recently promoted within my school and had to cancel a new tutee at the last minute. I informed the tutee's parents as soon as I was made aware of the promotion to inform them that I would have to cancel my session with their child. I understood the frustration the parents had and I did everything I could to make it easier for them to obtain a tutor for their requirements. I contacted FirstTutors immediately afterwards also to keep them up-to-date. The tutee's parents are well within their rights to be review me as"disappointed" which has affected my rating. However, it is unrepresentational of the impact I have made on wonderful tutee's since starting here. I did not see their child and did everything I could to assist them. I am a full time teacher and was delighted my talents were acknowledged but changes from "above" are beyond my control! Thank you.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently work in a lovely secondary school in a class where the children have different barriers to learning. This may be dyslexia, learning barriers or autism. My children make an average of 2 1/2 years progress in an academic year. This also means I can help children, regardless of barriers, make brilliant progress through fun, exciting and helpful learning. I am a Lead Practitioner which means I am extremely good at helping children do well in school, including teaching those children who may have fallen behind. Before my current school, I worked in lovely primary schools, in year 3,5 and 6. My first teaching job was in a prison, which helped me understand that everyone learns differently. My current school is very different to my first teaching job but all the children I have taught end up with a spark in their educational eye. I am also tutoring at Universities, delivering lectures to trainee teachers, showing that I certainly have an expertise within my academic field. Finally, I have been working with MENSA, running G & T sessions with a Lead MENSA consultant for primary aged children.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy helping children learn through using real-life scenarios wherever possible. This could be deciding on and creating a project, researching or even uploading homemade YouTube video so!I will explain things that you might find hard to understand by working the problems out with you step-by-step. I like to make learning as fun as possible, maybe using Star Wars or Football as a way to help you learn maths or English.

Qualifications:

  • SSAT (2014) - Lead Practitioner status (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of Central England ( Birmingham) (2011) - Primary Education (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Northampton (2009) - Learning & Teaching (2.1) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rugby Maths tutor, Rugby English tutor, Rugby Special Needs tutor, Rugby Primary Maths tutor, Rugby Secondary Maths tutor, Rugby Casual Learner Maths tutor, Rugby Primary English tutor, Rugby Secondary English tutor, Rugby Casual Learner English tutor, Rugby Primary Special Needs tutor, Rugby Secondary Special Needs tutor