Information About Edward - Battersea tutor

Profile Picture

Edward's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Edward (Mr)


Personal Description:

I studied Mathematics for 3-years at Warwick University which i very much enjoyed. I am currently studying for a Masters degree in Process Systems Engineering at the University of Surrey in order to pursue a career in Process Engineering.

Tutoring Experience:

My formal experience is when I acted as a student peer assistant at Warwick university, helping first years with their studies. At school i would often finish the work early and so would help my peers, an activity teachers told me i was good at. I also help my two younger sisters with their Mathematics homework regularly.

Tutoring Approach:

Having only relatively recently left school 5 years ago I feel I am able to generate a good rapport with children studying for GCSE and A-levels as I can clearly remember what its like to study at school. I would say my style is fairly informal as I would like the tutees to find the Mathematics they are learning interesting and dare I say it, fun. If someone is actually interested in Mathematics they will certainly learn more easily and be motivated to learn.


  • BSc (Hons) Mathematics, University of Warwick
  • A-Levels: Maths-A, Further Mathematics-A, Physics-A, Chemistry-A
  • 10 A* at GCSE
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Battersea Maths tutor, Battersea Secondary Maths tutor, Battersea GCSE Maths tutor, Battersea A-Level Maths tutor