Skip to main content

Information About Edita - Fulham tutor -

Profile Picture

Edita's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Edita:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Edita

Personal Description:

I am a full-time undergraduate Biology student at Imperial College London who successfully completed Year 2 in summer 2016. Before university, I graduated from the IB Diploma Programme, where I scored 38 points out of 45 possible. I took Biology, Chemistry, and English B as my higher level subjects and received grade 6 for each of them. Therefore, I am looking for a job as a Biology tutor, preferably for IB students, since I am familiar with the structure and content of the IB Diploma Programme.

Additionally, since I had been studying English at school for 11 years, received a bilingual English-Lithuanian IB Diploma, and have been living and studying in the UK for almost a year, I am confident that my spoken and written English skills are excellent. Thus, I can also teach English as a foreign language for adults/casual learners.

I will be available on weekends or weekday evenings and can start in October 2016.

Tutoring Experience:

I have not had any teaching experience so far but I do know the structure and content of the IB Diploma Programme very well, since I completed one myself. I am passionate about Biology and fluent in English, have retained all my high-school and university notes (in case I need to refer to them), and am further expanding my knowledge through my course at university.

Moreover, I have experience volunteering at a school for disabled children and young people, where I spent time with students, engaged into various entertaining and educational activities, and helped school staff to take care of them. While I am aware that it is not the same as tutoring high-school students, this experience helped me to develop patience, determination, compassion, attentiveness, and consideration for others.

Tutoring Approach:

For Biology:
I strongly believe that everyone has a specific way of learning, the one that is the most effective and efficient. Thus, I will strive to discover the most useful method for each tutee, making sure the tutorial is not only helpful but also enjoyable.

However, generally, I will ask the tutees to answer test questions, mainly those that appeared in past exam papers. This will be a homework task, and we will go through the answers during the tutorial. I will explain the students any material they do not understand and will also explain/answer any other questions they have from what they are taught at school or from their independent study.
I will also use visual aids, such as pictures and videos, to help the tutee to understand various mechanisms. After explanation, I will ask them to explain and possibly draw a diagram of a certain mechanism to make sure they understand it and to identify any struggles that need more attention.

For English (foreign language):
I will teach words/phrases used on a daily basis and also explain grammar rules to make sure the tutee has an understanding of the language. I will teach correct spelling as well.
Certainly, I will also put theory into practice by conversing with the tutees based on what they have learnt by then and reading various texts. We will also watch short YouTube videos (if the tutee wants) to gain insight into everyday language, and I will strive to explain any new phrases or words and occasions on which they are used.

Native Language: Lithuanian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Imperial College London (2017) - Biology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Vilnius Lyceum (2014) - IB Diploma (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Fulham Biology tutor, Fulham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham A-Level Biology tutor, Fulham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor