Information About Dylan - Stanmore tutor -
(3 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Dylan:





Subjects Taught

Dylan offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£24.00
Secondary £30.00£24.00
GCSE £35.00£28.00
A-Level £40.00£32.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£24.00
Secondary £30.00£24.00
GCSE £40.00£32.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00£28.00
Secondary £40.00£32.00
GCSE £45.00£36.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£24.00
Secondary £35.00£28.00
GCSE £35.00£28.00
A-Level £40.00£32.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00£24.00
13 Plus £35.00£28.00
14 Plus £40.00£32.00
College £45.00£36.00
University £45.00£36.00

Map Location

Map for Dylan (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have recently sat my A-levels at Westminster School and am set to begin my first term at Cambridge University next academic year, studying towards a degree in Economics. At A-level, my subjects included Maths, Further Maths, Economics and Geography. I had achieved all As at AS Level in these subjects with an average score of 97% and achieved three A*s and one A at A2 Level in these subjects also.

Having taken my GCSEs in 2014 I managed to achieve 13 A*s including A*s in all of the subjects that I am able to tutor in, therefore meaning that, especially at GCSE level, the content is fresh in my mind and the Syllabus, Mark Scheme interpretations and tips are all still relevant. I also have a bank of Past Papers and Mark Schemes too so I can ensure students get more than enough practice at putting their knowledge and understanding of the theory to the test.

As a person, I love sports, namely football, as well as enjoying my chosen subjects at A-level. I have had a passion for maths ever since I was young and I am thoroughly enjoying studying Economics and Geography too. I have also set up an international registered charity called The Youth Project. This is run entirely by a team of 50 youths who raise money through events to help improve the lives of those all around the world, including in our own community.

Aside from all this, I am most simply an enthusiastic guy who loves working with, and helping, students to excel.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a tutor at a First Learning Centre in St Johns Wood. Here my role involved working through personal workbooks with students individually, and then going through any difficulties they had, I would help them through the topics and give them further questions to ensure they fully understand the topic at hand.

I also worked at St Matthews Primary School in Westminster for 3 hours a week whereby I would work with children aged 5-11 with any issues they were having. From this experience, I learnt that it is key to form a bond with the student if they are to feel comfortable with asking me any questions they might have.

Along with this, I have also tutored a number of students up to Common Entrance level (13+) over the past year and have recently started to tutor GCSE level students over the Summer of 2014.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is fairly simple with students. Personally I find that pupils tend to be more willing to work and tend to enjoy their work more when being tutored by students.

I feel that they find it easier to connect with the tutor and this bond that is set-up is vital for them to excel in their work and to feel comfortable with coming to me with any problems. However, I do understand the role that discipline plays in the academic success of a student, especially in the younger years. Therefore I ensure that the student-teacher boundary is not crossed to the extent whereby I lose authority or focus during sessions.

In terms of tutoring style, I do believe in the concept of completing past papers and exercise questions and then identifying any gaps in the student's knowledge and working with my tutee to ensure they fully understand the topic before moving on. I would then find a bank of questions associated with the specific topic for the tutee to complete to ensure they do have a grip on the theory behind the topic. If students know where their weaknesses lie, I again try to help them through their problems within the topic to try to identify where exactly they are lost and try to tackle the issue at hand. Then, to consolidate their knowledge, I would supply them with a set of questions and then mark these and go through them with the student.


  • Westminster School (2015) - AS Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Westminster School (2014) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Westminster School (2011) - Common Entrance (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Gujurati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stanmore Maths tutor, Stanmore English tutor, Stanmore Geography tutor, Stanmore Economics tutor, Stanmore Entrance Exams tutor, Stanmore Primary Maths tutor, Stanmore Secondary Maths tutor, Stanmore GCSE Maths tutor, Stanmore A-Level Maths tutor, Stanmore Primary English tutor, Stanmore Secondary English tutor, Stanmore GCSE English tutor, Stanmore Primary Geography tutor, Stanmore Secondary Geography tutor, Stanmore GCSE Geography tutor, Stanmore Primary Economics tutor, Stanmore Secondary Economics tutor, Stanmore GCSE Economics tutor, Stanmore A-Level Economics tutor, Stanmore Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Stanmore Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Stanmore GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Stanmore A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Stanmore University Entrance Exams tutor