Skip to main content

Information About Douglas - Camden tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Douglas

Personal Description:

I'm energetic youngante Black-African originaly from Ghana with Asante-Twi as my first language with average command of French language. I completed my initial teacher training college in Ghana in 1989. I taught for 12 years before joining my partner in UK.
I graduated with 2:1 in Education at London Metropolitan University and a Masters degree at the same university

Tutoring Experience:

I have 22 years experience of teaching Maths and Science to Pupils from different background, both in Ghana and in UK.
I have been a supply teacher since 2003,

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer pupuil involvement or pupil centred approach in teaching both at home and in school. I prefer given pupils a lot of work to broaden their faculty of thinking.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • London Metropolitan University (2010) - MA Human resource Management (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • London Metropolitan University (2009) - 2:1 BA Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University college of Cape Coast (Ghana) (1989) - Initial Teacher Training (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Camden Maths tutor, Camden Physics tutor, Camden Combined Science tutor, Camden Secondary Maths tutor, Camden Secondary Physics tutor, Camden Secondary Combined Science tutor