Information About Donald - Ipswich tutor -
(12 reviews)

Profile Picture

Donald's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Donald:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Donald (Dr)


Personal Description:

I have a PhD in mathematical physics and started tutoring while at university.
I have been a full-time professional tutor for over seven years and I teach maths and all science subjects from year 8 up to GCSE and for Common Entrance and Maths, Further maths, Physics and Chemistry to A-level.
I am an exam marker for the OCR exam board and I mark controlled assessments at a school in Ipswich.

Tutoring Experience:

I initially started tutoring at university while I was doing my PhD and found that I had the ability to help pupils understand the underlying concepts of maths and physics. Instead of just giving my tutees the answers to questions, I always tried to provide interesting examples of the principles behind the topics being studied in order to give a deeper understanding of the subject.
I worked in IT for many years and started tutoring again after helping my daughters with their GCSEs and A-levels.
I have been a full-time tutor for over seven years. I have taught pupils from a wide variety of schools - including state, independent and boarding schools.
I have also taught adult pupils including first year university students doing maths or physics modules as a part of their degrees.

Tutoring Approach:

I try to ensure that my students have a good understanding of the underlying principles of the subjects. This ensures they can deal with a great variety of exam questions and enables them to get the best result possible.
I am patient and helpful and believe I have a good understanding of young people and how they learn and study.


  • University of Canterbury (1988) - PhD in Pysics (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ipswich Maths tutor, Ipswich Physics tutor, Ipswich Chemistry tutor, Ipswich Secondary Maths tutor, Ipswich GCSE Maths tutor, Ipswich A-Level Maths tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner Maths tutor, Ipswich Secondary Physics tutor, Ipswich GCSE Physics tutor, Ipswich A-Level Physics tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner Physics tutor, Ipswich Secondary Chemistry tutor, Ipswich GCSE Chemistry tutor, Ipswich A-Level Chemistry tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner Chemistry tutor