Information About Don - Potters Bar tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Don's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Don:





Subjects Taught

Don offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00


Hourly Rate
A-Level £40.00


Hourly Rate
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00

Philosophy / Critical Thinking

Hourly Rate
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Don (Dr)


Personal Description:

I am a full-time sciences, mathematics and philosophy tutor, a graduate of the University of Cambridge, and hold a PhD and two Masters degrees. I have been a full-time tutor for over 7 years and have a string of satisfied clients who can provide references as to the effectiveness of my approach. I am also a published author. My current research lies on the intersection of philosophy and the biological and social sciences, and I am writing a book about animal welfare.

Most of my recent clients have been introduced to me through the agencies **Contact Detail Removed** and **Removed By Admin**. I am now looking to tutor new students via online tuition. Please get in touch if you are interested in knowing more!

Tutoring Experience:

For the past 7 years I have provided tuition in science and mathematics on a full time basis, ranging from KS1 all the way through to PhD level. I have taught classes at University College London on both logic and epistemology. I am also a senior mentor for the UKMT. I have provided coaching for Oxbridge interviews through the charity Teach First.

Tutoring Approach:

I am an engaging and dedicated teacher who cares deeply about my students' success. I have a wide range of experience with science, mathematics and philosophy. I am looking to build new relationships with students who are looking for online tuition. I use an app called Bitpaper –– an interactive whiteboard with multiple pages and save-to-pdf facility. This provides a very effective learning environment.

I can also help with essays and dissertations, and thoroughly research a topic before each session using the highest quality resources.

CV and references available on request.


  • University College London (2015) - PhD (Philosophy) (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2012) - Ma (Mathematics) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University College London (2011) - MPhil (Philosophy) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2009) - Ba (Mathematics) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Potters Bar Maths tutor, Potters Bar Physics tutor, Potters Bar Biology tutor, Potters Bar Psychology tutor, Potters Bar Economics tutor, Potters Bar Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Potters Bar GCSE Maths tutor, Potters Bar A-Level Maths tutor, Potters Bar University Maths tutor, Potters Bar Casual Learner Maths tutor, Potters Bar Secondary Physics tutor, Potters Bar GCSE Physics tutor, Potters Bar A-Level Physics tutor, Potters Bar Secondary Biology tutor, Potters Bar GCSE Biology tutor, Potters Bar A-Level Biology tutor, Potters Bar A-Level Psychology tutor, Potters Bar A-Level Economics tutor, Potters Bar University Economics tutor, Potters Bar A-Level Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Potters Bar University Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Potters Bar Casual Learner Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor