Information About Don - Chesterfield tutor

Profile Picture

Don's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Don:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £30.00
University £33.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Don (Dr)


Personal Description:

I live In Eckington; most of my tutees are in the Sheffield area. My wife teaches RE at a school near Doncaster and we have 5 children aged 20 to 26.

Tutoring Experience:

I lectured in Pure Mathematics (Algebra) in several universities in Africa from 1976 to 1994. I have had extensive tutoring experience from 1970 onwards and am currently tutoring from AS-Level to University level. In particular I am tutoring in the following A-Levels: C1, C2, C3, C4, all FPs, all Ms, D1, S1 (Edexcel, AQA, OCR). I am also tutoring in AEA; MAT for entrance to Oxford and Imperial; for the Maths STEP exams for entry to Cambridge University or Warwick; and in the Open University courses MST121 and MS221.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is based on recent exam papers from the relevant board.


  • Imperial College, London (1975) - PhD (Pure Maths) (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge (1973) - MA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge (1969) - BA (Maths) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chesterfield Maths tutor, Chesterfield A-Level Maths tutor, Chesterfield University Maths tutor, Chesterfield Casual Learner Maths tutor