Skip to main content

Information About Dominic - Hull tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Dominic:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Latin

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Dominic (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a 48 year old Classics teacher based in Hull. A fit and active non smoker, I am a keen runner and cyclist. I've been based in Hull for almost twelve years now, and I love the city and its people, a few of whom have become good friends.

I studied Classics at Leeds in the '90s, before going on to take my PGCE at Cambridge University. The study of Classics - history and language - has always fascinated me.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching Latin at my current school for twelve years, and at my previous school for four. I teach GCSE and A level, achieving excellent results.

Tutoring Approach:

Patience. Latin takes time, and requires effort. Having the patience to work with an individual over an extended period, knowing that the rewards can often seem a long way off. That is key. I have worked with pupils from a diverse range of abilities, and I have some skill in adapting my methods to suit.

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge (1997) - Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds (1995) - Classics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hull Latin tutor, Hull Secondary Latin tutor, Hull GCSE Latin tutor, Hull A-Level Latin tutor, Hull Casual Learner Latin tutor