Information About Dominic - Hampstead tutor

Profile Picture

Dominic's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Dominic:





Subjects Taught

Dominic offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Map for Dominic (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a chemistry PhD student at University College London. I've recently published a paper in a scientific journal (don't worry, I won't bore you with the title!). I got my Master's degree in chemistry here at UCL as well. I have three A's at A-level in chemistry, physics and maths, and I also received the best GCSEs in my year at school.

Apart from my academic background, my hobbies include running, cooking, listening to music (rocker/indie kid here), playing piano (not particularly well), playing ukulele (even worse), watching films, and reading.

I've spent a year in Switzerland and Spain (when I was 12 and 13, respectively), and I love to travel. I've been to India, trekked in the Himalayas and seen the Taj Mahal. My dream trip would involve backpacking around Scandinavia and seeing the aurora borealis.

Currently, I live in Hampstead, and am looking to tutor anyone nearby who needs my help!

Tutoring Experience:

Apart from having three younger siblings of my own who I've helped with plenty of homework along the years, I have mentored and participated in lab-demonstrating for first and second year students here at UCL.

Tutoring Approach:

I've always found that the least effective teachers are the ones who drone on and on and expect you to take every boring word in. The best teachers are those who engage the class and get them thinking for themselves. I'm not going to bore you with a lecture that you'll forget by the time I leave. I feel like the best way to help you learn is by working through problems with you, and helping you to understand how to solve them for yourself next time. I want us to work together as a team to come to a solution.


  • University College London (2014) - Chemistry MSci (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aldenham School (2010) - Chemistry A level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aldenham School (2010) - Physics A level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aldenham School (2010) - Maths A level (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hampstead Maths tutor, Hampstead Physics tutor, Hampstead Chemistry tutor, Hampstead Primary Maths tutor, Hampstead Secondary Maths tutor, Hampstead GCSE Maths tutor, Hampstead Primary Physics tutor, Hampstead Secondary Physics tutor, Hampstead GCSE Physics tutor, Hampstead Primary Chemistry tutor, Hampstead Secondary Chemistry tutor, Hampstead GCSE Chemistry tutor, Hampstead A-Level Chemistry tutor