Information About Dimitra - Edinburgh tutor


Subjects Taught

Greek (Ancient)

Hourly Rate
Primary £11.00
Secondary £12.00
Casual Learner £12.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £11.00
Secondary £12.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Dimitra (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have studied Bsc Biological Sciences in the University of Edinburgh. I love the process of learning a new language. Greek is my mother language and I have been taught English, French and now I am learning Italian. I think it is very important to be able to teach what you have learned, to pass on your knowledge to others in an efficient way that makes the learning process fun!
I am trustworthy, hardworking and well-organized person. In the past, I have been said to be a charismatic person regarding my ability in explaining things and passing on information and knowledge.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught friends of mine as a tandem partner. It was an invaluable experience! Of course, I have not taught a language in a school, because I am a biology student.

Tutoring Approach:

First of all, I would discuss with the tutee exactly which level of knowledge he/she wants to achieve (conversational Greek/ Greek as a language course in school or university/ gain in-depth and diverse knowledge of the greek language/ learn only a little prior to visiting Greece for holidays/business/etc.). If the tutee is not a total beginner, then I would "test" in a non-stessful way his/her knowledge in order to set a teaching plan. The type of teaching strategy will depend on the information obtained from this discussion.

In addition, I am perfectly capable of teaching English, for example, to international students who want to improve their language skills as soon as possible in order to have a higher performance in their university or college.

My rule is: NO stress, NO tension of any kind, make the learning process pleasant and enjoyable!


  • University of Edinburgh (2011) - Biological Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • 4rth Lyceum of Neo Iraklio (2008) - High School (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Greek
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Greek (Ancient) tutor, Edinburgh English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh Primary Greek (Ancient) tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Greek (Ancient) tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner Greek (Ancient) tutor, Edinburgh Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor