Skip to main content

Information About Diane - Kington tutor -

Profile Picture

Diane's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Diane:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Diane

Personal Description:

I am a former teacher of Maths. I am DBS checked and on the update service. I have been tutoring privately for over seven years. Most of my tutees come to me for tuition.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught Maths/Numeracy in Secondary modern, Grammer and Comprehensive Schools as well as Functional Skills in adult Education. I have taught Years 5 to 11 in Schools and College Students wishing to improve on their Maths skills and grades.

Tutoring Approach:

I am friendly and patient. I always go through lots of examples to improve on my tutees understanding of the method, increasing their confidence and ability of how to answer the questions. I have a bank of questions for the older tutees to get used to exam style questions and many old SATS papers and colourful workbooks and sheets for the younger tutees.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • St. Osyth's College of Education, Clacton-on-Sea (1976) - Cambridge Institute Certificate of Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Essex University (1975) - Biological Chemistry BSc HONS II(II) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Kington Maths tutor, Kington Primary Maths tutor, Kington Secondary Maths tutor, Kington GCSE Maths tutor