Information About Diana - Birmingham tutor

Profile Picture

Diana's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Diana:





Subjects Taught

Diana offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Diana (Miss)


Personal Description:

I’m an Italian jazz and contemporary singer and I recently moved to Birmingham. I love strongly music and singing and I started my carrier as a professional over 20 years ago. My fortunate experience in performances includes gigs, recordings, concerts and several International Festivals of jazz, ancient and contemporary music trough Europe.
I’ve always had passionate and enthusiastic approach to my job, deeply animated by a lively desire to continue learning for my personal development.
I deeply believe in the value of education, that’s why I enjoy to share my experience to those who are curious about singing and wants to express themselves through their own voice.

Tutoring Experience:

I’ve been teaching for twenty years to students of all ages and levels, working both in music schools (taught one-to-one as well as small groups, ensembles and held workshops) and in private individual lessons. I’ve tutored adults and children in music theory and harmony and I’ve successfully prepared students for exams, auditions and performances.
I also conceived and held training courses in several counselling organisations that were focused on developing skills and attitudes through music and singing.

Tutoring Approach:

Highly trained as a singer, my training in Psychology helped me to develop additional skills and attitudes useful in my teaching approach.
My aim as a teacher is about helping and encouraging my students to realise their potential as well as stimulating their creativity and passion, weather if they are professionals or beginners.
As a singing teacher patient as well as reliable, I seek to create positive and encouraging learning environments, tailoring lessons in order to reach every student, support them and facilitate their abilities.
My lessons include: warm-up exercises, vocal exercises as well as breathing and stretching ones, physical awareness and relaxation techniques, vocal improvisation, performing repertoire (covering a variety of music styles, including Italian Belcanto), basic principles of the main singing techniques.


  • L.Refice Conservatory Fr - Italy (2013) - Jazz Music (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • L.Refice Conservatory Fr - Italy (2010) - Jazz Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • L.Refice Conservatory Fr - Italy (2004) - Certificate in Opera Singing (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • La Sapienza University of Rome - Italy (1998) - Psychology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Music tutor, Birmingham Casual Learner Music tutor