Skip to main content

Information About Diana - Westgate-on-sea tutor

Profile Picture

Diana's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Diana:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Diana offers a discount of 75% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Diana (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 47 years old and live with my partner on the south coast (near Margate) but am also based in Maidstone for part of the week. I have two sons who have recently graduated from University and am looking to work as a private tutor to supplement my daytime teaching duties.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 14 years experience teaching 7-11 years olds in Kent. I have good knowledge of the requirements for English and Maths in the new curriculum (2014). Most of my experience has been in years 1 -5 in the primary sector but I do have some experience of year 6.
I have also taught English to non-native speakers in U.K and abroad and am TESOL trained.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy working with students on a 1-1 basis where I use a communicative approach to learning mixed with lots of short practise type activities. My assessment and feedback is informative and ongoing so students know where they are at and what the next steps to learning are. With younger learners I include more practical and task based methods aimed at securing understanding and with older learners I work collaboratively with the student on example questions and answers where we work through methodologies together. I am familiar with the new testing proceedures and able to teach to the new SATS tests.
With non-native speakers I am happy to teach any age group.

Qualifications:

  • Trinity College London (2015) - Cert TESOL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Roehampton University (2008) - Certificate in personal, social and health education (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Christ Church University College (2002) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of London (1992) - BSc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Westgate-on-sea Maths tutor, Westgate-on-sea English tutor, Westgate-on-sea English (Foreign Language) tutor, Westgate-on-sea Primary Maths tutor, Westgate-on-sea Primary English tutor, Westgate-on-sea Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor