Information About Diana - Nottingham tutor -
(4 reviews)


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Diana (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 29 years old and have an excellent range of qualifications ranging from A Levels to a Masters Degree. I can offer study skills tutoring as well up to degree level which includes an extensive portfolio of skills such as, essay planning, organising time, improving writing, grammar, research and doing presentations. I am very flexible and can offer tutoring on weekdays, evenings and weekends. I am willing to travel to homes and can also accommodate lessons in my home. I have a current CRB Check and public liability insurance which can be seen on request.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a full Teacher Training qualification and have been teaching for eight years. I have worked with a range of abilities and qualifications including Further Education, 14-19 year olds and adult classes. I have also taught in Secondary schools to 11-16 year olds in a variety of subjects. I also run workshops for 5-11 year olds so have experience in working with younger children. I teach at Art and Design also, to various educational establishments including Nottingham Boys High School. I have also been the Head of Department for Art & Design and am an External moderator for the examining board Edexcel.

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching has proved excellent pass rates for my students. I have a very good rapport with students and help them progress through a friendly, non-judgmental approach. I am very dedicated to helping learners through the pressures of school and helping them realise their potential with confidence and eagerness. I can offer regular feedback to parents about their child's progress and work with them and teachers to gain their understanding .Over the past two years I have had 10 home tutees. six of them have been GCSE students and all have passed and improved in their subject area successfully.


  • 10 x GCSE's (4 A Grades. Including English and Maths)
  • 3x A Level (Art & Design, English, French)
  • Art & Design Foundation Degree
  • BA (HONS) Degree in Fine Art and A MASTERS DEGREE in Contemporary Fine Art
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Nottingham English tutor, Nottingham Craft and Design tutor, Nottingham Primary English tutor, Nottingham Secondary English tutor, Nottingham GCSE English tutor, Nottingham A-Level English tutor, Nottingham Primary Craft and Design tutor, Nottingham Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Nottingham GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Nottingham A-Level Craft and Design tutor, Nottingham University Craft and Design tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner Craft and Design tutor