Skip to main content

Information About Desmond - Oxford tutor

Profile Picture

Desmond's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Desmond:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Desmond offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Desmond

Personal Description:

My name is Desmond . I am 19 years old and I live in Hackney. I did my AS at Stanmore where I got AABB in Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry and Physics respectively. I did my A2 at Bsix College, Hackney, where i dropped Physics in A2.
I am predicted 3A*s for university. I am currently on my gap year and look to do Maths and Computer Science at University. My exams board are Edexcel for Maths modules and OCR for the sciences but I can help students on various exams boards as most modules have many intersecting topics and I am also learning the Maths modules not covered in Exdecel so that i can help you.
My Maths modules are C1-C4, S1-S2, M1-M2, D1-D2, FP1-FP2

Tutoring Experience:

I tutor year 5's to year 10's with Maths and Chemistry. At Sixth Form, i use to tutor my colleagues with Maths and Further Maths when i was doing my A levels. I also help children with their homework in my local library.

Tutoring Approach:

I want my tutees to understand the concepts meticulously. I want to help my tutees to solve question until they can't get it wrong not solve until they get it right.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Twi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • A* (2017) - A Level Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • A* (2017) - A Level Further Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • A (2017) - A Level Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Oxford Maths tutor, Oxford Chemistry tutor, Oxford Secondary Maths tutor, Oxford GCSE Maths tutor, Oxford A-Level Maths tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Maths tutor, Oxford A-Level Chemistry tutor