Skip to main content

Information About Denitsa - Wolverhampton tutor -

Profile Picture

Denitsa's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Denitsa

Personal Description:

Mrs Denitsa , born on 19/11/1973
I am a Qualified Geography Teacher who lives in Wolverhampton, West Midlands.
I am a holder of QTS for England and Wales. I have completed the UK government sponsored course "Return to teaching" run by the University of Wolverhampton. I work as an ESOL Teacher in a secondary education. I have nearly 7 years of teaching experience in the UK and 5 years of teaching experience in European countries. I can teach students in KS 3, KS 4 and KS 5.I have a qualification to teach German as well.

Tutoring Experience:

Upon graduating University I did two work placements. I did nearly 2 years at “Stefan Karadja” secondary school in Kavarna, Bulgaria, where I worked as a Geography Teacher and I taught Geography of German to GCSE. My second placement was at the Children’s centre in the city of Ivaylovgrad, Bulgaria, where I was a teacher of Geography- KS3 and KS4 and Teacher of German- KS2 and KS3. I did a variety of tasks. I introduced movies and magazines, classroom debates, mini role-plays and other forms of teaching into my classroom to change the conventional passivity in the students' acquisition of Geography and German knowledge.Since January, 2014 I work as an ESOL teacher in a secondary school. I teach English to newly arrived students and I prepare them for the curriculum subjects. I support a small group of students for their GCSE exams in Geography, Business Studies and English.

Tutoring Approach:

From 2014-present I work as an ESOL teacher in a secondary education. I teach English to students from different countries and newly arrived pupils.
From September 2009-2014, I worked as a Supply Teacher in Secondary schools and I was a Tutor of Geography and MFL.
From August 2008 - September 2009, I was a Tutor of Geography, Economics and Travel and Tourism, German and English in Bulgaria.
Taught private lessons of Geography, German and English to students up to GCSE level A; Taught private bulgarian lessons to English who live in
Bulgaria.
I like working as a Tutor and I would like to share my skills and experiance with my present and future tutees.

Native Language: Bulgarian
Additional Languages: German, Greek, Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • TDA for England and University of Wolverhampton, UK (2009) - Return to teaching course (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • GTC for England (2008) - I am a holder of Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) for England and Wales. I meet the requirements for employment in maintained schools and non-maintained special schools in England (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria (1997) - Masters – NVQ Level 6 South-Western University Neophit Rilski Blagoevgrad Bulgaria Qualification:Geographer. Geography Teacher Major: Geography – Regional Development and Tourism. (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wolverhampton German tutor, Wolverhampton Geography tutor, Wolverhampton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Primary German tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary German tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE German tutor, Wolverhampton Primary Geography tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary Geography tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE Geography tutor, Wolverhampton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor