Skip to main content

Information About Denis - Leamington Spa tutor

Profile Picture

Denis's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Denis:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Denis (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Denis and I'm 22 years old. Currently I am a medical student in my second year at Warwick university. Before that I did a BSc in biomedical sciences in Sheffield. So I live in England for over 4 years now. I'm from Frankfurt in Germany and lived there until I moved here for my higher education. Back home I visited an international school from first grade until I graduated so my teaching was purely in English - whether I have an accent or not is for yourself to decide! I also speak Russian and Spanish fluently.
Having travelled a lot and having contact with many different people throughout my studies and with patients, I tend to be able to build good rapport with others - this is obviously useful for a one-on-one teaching situation. I'm open for feedback and criticism if I don't do what is expected of me and will act upon it to provide good personalised teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

When I was in grade 11 and 12 in school I was a teacher over the respective summers in my school teaching subjects ranging from biology, chemistry, maths and calculus to German and Spanish for students that have failed their exams and had to re-sit. I tutored simultaneously. From this I gained a lot of experience of working with a variety of students with different backgrounds and personalities which was initially challenging but useful for my development. Throughout my first degree I tutored and mentored students in lower years with whom I worked together on boosting their academic performance. As a medical student unfortunately I didn't have the time so far to formally tutor so teaching was limited to just helping out peers during exam periods. Now in my clinical phase the working load has slightly reduced so I can offer tutoring again.

Tutoring Approach:

To be honest I do not have a pre-set approach to teaching as over time I have repeatedly seen that what works for one person is not helpful for another one. Hence, after getting to know each other I just customise what I do according to the tutee's capabilities, expectations and preferences. I haven't had any issues regarding delivering teaching so far so hope it shouldn't be an issue now.

Qualifications:

  • University of Warwick (2015) - MBChB Medicine (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sheffield (2011) - BSc Biomedical Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • International School Frankfurt (2008) - AP exams (American equivalent of A Levels) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), German, Russian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leamington Spa German tutor, Leamington Spa Primary German tutor, Leamington Spa Secondary German tutor, Leamington Spa GCSE German tutor, Leamington Spa A-Level German tutor, Leamington Spa University German tutor, Leamington Spa Casual Learner German tutor