Skip to main content

Information About Delphine - Newport-on-tay tutor -
(4 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Delphine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00£10.80
Secondary £14.00£12.60
GCSE £16.00£14.40
A-Level £18.00£16.20
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £22.00£19.80

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00£9.00

Map Location

Map for Delphine (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a French native, originally from Lyon. I have left France at the age of 21 and married an Irish man. I now live in Fife, Scotland, and I have 2 children, aged 12 and 16. They are bilingual.
I have a degree in English with Spanish, and a diploma to teach French as a foreign language (FLE).

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in secondary schools as a language assistant, and now work part-time teaching adults in day and night classes. I have already tutored for teenagers preparing Highers or A-levels, and I have ran French clubs for primary school children.

Tutoring Approach:

I adapt the lessons to the needs and personality of the student. The first thing is to make tutees feel at ease. I try to make it fun but at the same time emphasize the importance of studying. I am gentle but firm.

Qualifications:

  • University of Grenoble, France (1994) - English with Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Grenoble (1993) - FLE (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Newport-on-tay French tutor, Newport-on-tay Spanish tutor, Newport-on-tay Primary French tutor, Newport-on-tay Secondary French tutor, Newport-on-tay GCSE French tutor, Newport-on-tay A-Level French tutor, Newport-on-tay University French tutor, Newport-on-tay Casual Learner French tutor, Newport-on-tay Primary Spanish tutor