Skip to main content

Information About Debbie - Tunbridge Wells tutor

Profile Picture

Debbie's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Debbie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a dedicated, friendly and highly professional teacher with 19 years experience. I provide 1:1 tuition for children aged 7-11 years of age. I am experienced in teaching primary school children of all abilities across all National Curriculum subjects, including English and Maths. I also provide tutoring for the Kent 11+. I hold a current DBS check certificate. I am a mum of 2 primary aged children which gives me a great insight into the learning journey from both sides. I am now able to solely concentrate on 1:1 tutoring. I work from home in my own office which provides a calm, quiet learning space with all relevant resources to hand.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a fully qualified primary school teacher since 1996. In that time, I have taught the whole primary age range from Nursery to Year 6 (3-11 years of age). I was an Assistant Headteacher in my previous school for 9 years. I have experience in teaching within the new National Curriculum for England and thus the raised national expectations for all children. I have extensive experience in teaching and supporting children on an individual and small group basis. This could be for a range of reasons including to prepare for SATs tests and common entrance exams, to delivering very focused teaching of reading, writing, spelling and maths.

Tutoring Approach:

All tutoring starts with identifying the key needs of the tutee and the desired outcomes. From there, I plan and teach a program of lessons to meet the needs of the learner. This may include study skills, exam papers, spelling strategies, maths concepts, reading comprehension strategies and reasoning. I am able to offer long term tuition as well as short term tuition for specific areas of learning. I am experienced in teaching children with Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, ADHD, Sensory Processing difficulties, Dyscalculia and Autism.

I am a calm, supportive, patient and diligent tutor who loves working with children to help them reach their potential.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Goldsmiths College, University of London (1996) - BA(Ed) Education and History with QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tunbridge Wells Maths tutor, Tunbridge Wells English tutor, Tunbridge Wells Entrance Exams tutor, Tunbridge Wells Special Needs tutor, Tunbridge Wells Primary Maths tutor, Tunbridge Wells Primary English tutor, Tunbridge Wells Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Tunbridge Wells Primary Special Needs tutor