Skip to main content

Information About Debbie - Exeter tutor

Profile Picture

Debbie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Debbie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Debbie

Personal Description:

I've been teaching English as a Foreign Language to teenagers and adults since 1993 and have enjoyed living and working abroad. I also train English teachers so have a wealth of experience and ideas to make learning fun and effective. I now live and work in Exeter and when I'm not teaching I enjoy getting out and about on the moors and by the sea.

Tutoring Experience:

I teach general English, IELTS, business English and Cambrige exams and have taught both groups and on a one-to-one basis during my 24 year career. I love the variety that learning and teaching English brings.

Tutoring Approach:

Every student comes with different needs and expectations. I work with each individual to try and bring out their absolute best, adapting the teaching and materials to help them achieve their potential.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bell School, Norwich (2002) - Diploma in English Language Teaching to Adults (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bell School, Cambridge (1993) - Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wales, Cardiff (1993) - B.A. Hons in German and English Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Exeter English (Foreign Language) tutor, Exeter Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Exeter Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor