Information About Deborah - Coventry tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Deborah:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Deborah (Ms)


Personal Description:

I have several years of teaching experience and have taught people of all ages.
I teach English and Music and am well-qualified to teach both of these subjects.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught business English in France for 4 years.
I taught ESOL and Literacy in FE colleges in Coventry and Birmingham for 6 years.
I taught ESOL and Literacy with Community Education in Coventry for 2 years.
I have several years experience of teaching Music and have provided additional coaching for pupils taking GCSE and A'Level. I teach music theory and practice.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a patient approach and I make sure my students progress through building self confidence.
I am happy to take students who find studying English in schools a challenge due to it being a second language at home. I set homework and expect it to be completed in order for students to progress. I also agree some goals to be achieved through the course.

I teach students in their own homes. When I teach children at home, I prefer to have parents around to see what I'm teaching and monitor completion of homework or additional tasks set between lessons.


  • Solihull College (2000) - City and Guilds 9285 Teaching Diploma (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • JHP Training (1997) - CIty and Guilds 7306 Teaching Certificate (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • International House London (1989) - RSA Cert TEFLA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Birmingham Conservatoire (1983) - GBSM Music Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry Music tutor, Coventry English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry GCSE Music tutor, Coventry A-Level Music tutor, Coventry University Music tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Music tutor, Coventry Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor