Skip to main content

Information About Dawn - Glossop tutor

Profile Picture

Dawn's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Dawn:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £28.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £28.00

Map Location

Map for Dawn (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a primary teacher with twenty one years experience. I have ten years tutoring experience. I have tutored for entrance exams for all local grammar schools i I work presently as a primary teacher and a tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught across Key Stage one and two. I have worked as a tutor for the LEA and for agencies. I have a good success rate in entrance exam tuition.I ensure that all my students are engaged in their learning and that they make good progress.
Students make good progress in a short period of time and their confidence grows with their success.

Tutoring Approach:

I endeavour to engage all my students in their own learning, so they can monitor and review their progress. I teach with passion and humour. I constantly review the needs of the pupil to ensure success.

Qualifications:

  • Bradford and Ilkley Community College (1990) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Polytechnic of North London (1986) - English and French (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Glossop Maths tutor, Glossop English tutor, Glossop French tutor, Glossop Primary Maths tutor, Glossop Secondary Maths tutor, Glossop Primary English tutor, Glossop Secondary English tutor, Glossop GCSE English tutor, Glossop Casual Learner English tutor, Glossop Primary French tutor, Glossop Secondary French tutor, Glossop GCSE French tutor