Skip to main content

Information About David - Islington tutor

Profile Picture

David's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated David:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

David offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £22.00
A-Level £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
A-Level £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00
13 Plus £20.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £22.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for David (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a currently a student studying BSc Economics at the London School of Economics. I have had an exemplar academic record, achieving two A*s and three As at A-Level in Maths, Further Maths, Economics, Music and EPQ; and the equivalent of 15 A*s at GCSE. I have a deep understanding of the exam syllabuses and know crucial exam techniques. I received full marks in EPQ, and thus have knowledge about writing essays/projects, research and investigations. I also have an ABRSM Diploma in classical guitar and can teach a range of levels.

For more information regarding my guitar teaching, please visit: **Web Address Removed**

Tutoring Experience:

At secondary school, I have tutored students in Maths Workshop and I have also given Maths and Economic lessons to my classmates. I currently teach Classical guitar to a number of pupils of a range of ages. I also tutored my brother for the 11+ exam, at which he greatly exceeded the qualifying score. I have personal experience of going through the full process from the 11+ to A-Level. Having been in full time education in the UK for over 14 years, I understand what separates a good teacher from a bad one and am passionate in helping students achieve their best.

Tutoring Approach:

Having taken and succeeded in a wide range of exams in education, I have the perfect understanding and experience of how to succeed; not least because so much of the knowledge is still fresh in my mind. I am very adaptable and am able to suit your tutoring needs, whether you would just like a little extra help for school work or to getting you through a module at a fast pace. I am always patient and will adjust my teaching style so that you achieve your best.

Qualifications:

  • London School of Economics (2019) - Economics: Expected 1st (Hons) (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • King Edward Five Ways Grammar School (2016) - A Level: A* - Maths, A*- EPQ, A - Further Maths, A - Economics; A Music (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Royal Schools of Music (2015) - DipABRSM in Classical Guitar (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edward Five Ways Grammar School (2014) - 15 GCSE A*s (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Islington Maths tutor, Islington English tutor, Islington Economics tutor, Islington Entrance Exams tutor, Islington Music tutor, Islington Primary Maths tutor, Islington Secondary Maths tutor, Islington GCSE Maths tutor, Islington A-Level Maths tutor, Islington Primary English tutor, Islington A-Level Economics tutor, Islington Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Islington Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Islington Primary Music tutor, Islington Secondary Music tutor, Islington GCSE Music tutor, Islington Casual Learner Music tutor