Skip to main content

Information About David - Llanymynech tutor -

Profile Picture

David's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated David:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for David

Personal Description:

Hello… Not only am I a Teacher, I am also a Dad of 2 daughters who have both been through their GCSEs. I love Maths, love the challenge of adding numbers in my head, finishing a killer sudoku, you name it… So I want to bring that enthusiasm to help you improve your Maths.

Tutoring Experience:

I came into teaching quite late - and being in my mid 40's I have 20 years of experience in life outside of school as well as the realities of trying to suceed in school subjects. As a parent I understand the desire of wanting the best for your child's education.
I trained at Thomas Telford School, and am teaching in a school in Shrewsbury…

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is to understand what you need, and how you learn best. Half the time I believe a tutor is required to not just teach Maths, but also grow a pupil's confidence in Maths. Much of the time they can do the Maths, thy just need to believe they can !!. I want to understand your current level, what you need to achieve, what you really want from our sessions and we take it from there… I am more than happy to tutor adults too!

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • West Mids Consortium at Thomas Telford School (2013) - PGCE Maths (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lancaster Uni (1988) - Accounting and Finance (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Llanymynech Maths tutor, Llanymynech Secondary Maths tutor, Llanymynech GCSE Maths tutor, Llanymynech Casual Learner Maths tutor