Information About David - Rugby tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated David:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £28.00
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for David (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic teacher of German who has successfully tutored GCSE and A level students and adult learners (for both pleasure and business) over a number of years. I am usually available after school in the late afternoon and at the weekends.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 15 years' teaching experience in comprehensive schools and an additional 8 years' experience tutoring and teaching adult evening classes. I am also an examiner in two German GCSE examinations for one of the principal exam boards.

Tutoring Approach:

I am an understanding and patient teacher who plans his lessons to the individual student's requirements. With school pupils I act very much in a supporting role, helping consolidate what has gone on in the classroom and helping in the preparation for examinations. With adult learners the approach may differ, depending on the student's specific requirements.


  • University of London Institute of Education (1992) - Modern Foreign Languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • King's College London (1981) - German BA (Hons) Second Class (Upper Division) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rugby German tutor, Rugby Primary German tutor, Rugby Secondary German tutor, Rugby GCSE German tutor, Rugby A-Level German tutor, Rugby Casual Learner German tutor