Information About David - Leominster tutor -
(10 reviews)

Profile Picture

David's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated David:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for David (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 50 years old and am currently employed, teaching Geography and Economics, at A level, at an Independent school in Worcestershire. I have consistently achieved outstanding examination results in both subjects.

Tutoring Experience:

I have twenty three years teaching experience. I have taught Geography to A level throughout this time and have taught Economics to A level for the last ten years. In recent years I have also taught some Business Studies. I tutored privately when I first started teaching and am keen to experience the satisfaction of one to one tuition again.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a relaxed and informal teaching style. I believe it is a teachers role to build subject knowledge via thorough explanation of process with continual links between theory and real world examples. I demand that students are keen to engage in the learning process and willing to help their own progress by keeping themselves informed of current affairs in their subject. Answer technique is vital, at A level in particular, and I am convinced students must appreciate the importance of developing structure and flow in their answers in order to convey their ideas to greatest effect.


  • University of Durham (1989) - PGCE in Geography, Durham University, 1990. (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Exeter (1987) - BA Honours degree in Economics and Politics, Exeter University, 1987. (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leominster Geography tutor, Leominster Economics tutor, Leominster GCSE Geography tutor, Leominster A-Level Geography tutor, Leominster GCSE Economics tutor, Leominster A-Level Economics tutor