Skip to main content

Information About David - Kings Langley tutor

Profile Picture

David's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated David:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00

History Of Art

Hourly Rate
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for David

Personal Description:

Choosing a tutor can be very difficult, however I believe I have the skill set and experience to be a highly successful tutor for you. I am a keen sportsman, especially long distance running. I believe this passion has given me a positive mental attitude and a strong determination to complete my goals. I currently live in Hertfordshire close to my family. I have a strong sense of the importance of family in learning and future success in life. I enjoy to create in my spare time. Writing, painting, sketching are all passion which allow me to reflection my professional work. Being a keen explorer I often travel to different countries hoping to widen my world experience and bring new knowledge into my life.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary teacher for the last 5 years with a specialist focus on KS2 (year 3-6). I have spent the last two years in Year 6 and my class have achieved above the national standard in Reading, Writing and maths. Due to my my passion of education I have completed a Masters in Eductaion focusing on the psychology of education in which I received a distinction. I currently work in a inner city area of London with high levels of deprivation and EAL (non-English speakers) despite this our results have been consistency above the national average in meeting and exceeding the standard for reading, writing and maths.
Due to my classroom success I have been appointed head of curriculum at my school in which I have the responsibility to raise the standard of all the teaching and learning across the school in English and maths.
I lead open days in English and maths at my school in which over 1000 teachers have attended. These days are designed to provided teachers with training to ensure the best results in their own classroom, these have been highly successful with consistently positive feedback. As well as this I also have the role of outreach support where I go to local schools to continue to develop their practice.

Tutoring Approach:

Throughout my life I have been driven by a love of learning. I enjoy the challenge of learning new things, and feel that this is a quality I can share with others. My love of learning has carried on through my career in education as I continue to reflect and acquire knowledge about the profession. I believe that by continually reflecting and reading around the area I can hope to become the best teacher I possibly can. I believe that researching, sharing information and providing support for colleagues is fundamental to the advancement of the profession. I believe a school is more than just a place of education but one of the centre points of a community; in which a learner should be given the opportunity flourish both personally and academically. I feel that investing in the education of the next generation is one of the most valuable things a person can do, and by becoming a teacher I hope to do this.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Hertfordshire (2017) - Distinction (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Hertfordshire (2015) - Distinction (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Goldsmiths University of London (2006) - History of Art 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kings Langley Maths tutor, Kings Langley English tutor, Kings Langley History tutor, Kings Langley History Of Art tutor, Kings Langley Primary Maths tutor, Kings Langley Casual Learner Maths tutor, Kings Langley Primary English tutor, Kings Langley Casual Learner English tutor, Kings Langley Primary History tutor, Kings Langley University History Of Art tutor, Kings Langley Casual Learner History Of Art tutor