David

David

Waterlooville Tutor

I am 52 years old and currently teaching on a supply basis. I have helped not only my children to learn but now also my grandchildren. I have taught in range of establishments including Primary, special and small group tutoring bases. I enjoy practical learning and think that one of the most important aspects of tutoring is that everyone understands how each other works so making each learning opportunity individual.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching for over 11 years mostly within KS2 although I have experience with KS3 and special needs. 2 years of my career has been spent teaching children with behaviour difficulties so have developed a practical, hands on approach to maths where needed. I can tutor Maths or English at Primary level and lower key stage 3, whether on a regular weekly session, as needed or in ‘booster blocks’.
I believe that each child should learn as an individual and so the approaches taken are specific to their needs to ignite their interest to learning.

Can tutor at my home address or a willing to travel within short radius.

Tutoring Approach

personalised learning based on the needs of each pupil as an individual. Where possible, make learning tailored to each individuals interests.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University College Chichester2005CollegeBA (hons) primary Education and Teaching
General Teaching Council2006QTSQualified Teacher Status
David
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
First lesson is free!
Maths
Primary£25
English
Primary£25