Information About David - Newcastle tutor

Profile Picture

David's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated David:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for David (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am twenty-four years old and come from Newcastle-upon-Tyne in the north of England. Over the past couple of years I have been teaching English as a Foreign Language in Manchester (2012-2013) and, more recently, in Saudi Arabia (2013 - Present). In 2012, I graduated from Nothumbria University with a first-class honours degree in English Literature, and obtained my 120 hour TEFL qualification in November of the same year.
I consider myself to be outgoing and easy to talk to, able to adapt to the students' needs, and tailor lessons to efficiently meet their requirements. Additionally, I offer extra support between lessons for free by marking the students' homework, answering any queries the students have, offering additional study materials, and supporting them in their journey.
During my spare time, I enjoy studying Arabic and playing fingerstyle acoustic guitar.

Tutoring Experience:

During my second year of University, I studied at Georgia State Univertisy in Atlanta, Georgia, USA. Whilst there, I worked in the English Department's creative writing suite offering students support in essay writing, proof-reading, and teaching English to non-native speakers on a voluntary basis.
Since completing my degree, I have since gone on to teach English as a Second Language in Manchester, UK for a period of one year, where I obtained my 120 ESL qualification.
After leaving there in September 2013, I came out to Saudi Arabia to teach English at King Saud University in the capital city, Riyadh, where I currently reside. My students here are complete beginners, yet have responded well to my teaching style and will be at a pre-intermediate level by the end of this semester. In my spare time, I also teach privately at weekends either on Skype or one-to-one meetings in local cafes. This has enhanced my teaching skills and has aptly prepared me to teach through as I have lots of experience teaching face-to face and online.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is simple; if you put the work in, you get the rewards. Obviously, along the way, you may encounter problems, which is where I come in, to gently motivate you to persist and accomplish your goals, whatever they may be, in the time limit you have set yourself.
I am easy-going and talkative, which I have found settles the students and gives them an environment in which they thrive and succeed, but, equally, are not afraid to make mistakes and learn from them. I will support you all of the way, and adapt to your needs as we go.
Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me. I will reply promptly and answer any questions you may have.


  • Northumbria University (2012) - English Literature (First-Class) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Tyne Metropolitan College (2008) - English Language/Literature (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tyne Metropolitan College (2008) - Biology (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tyne Metropolitan College (2008) - Chemistry (C) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Newcastle English tutor, Newcastle English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newcastle Primary English tutor, Newcastle Secondary English tutor, Newcastle GCSE English tutor, Newcastle A-Level English tutor, Newcastle Casual Learner English tutor, Newcastle Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newcastle Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newcastle GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newcastle A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newcastle Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor